The Chemical Stockpile Emergency Preparedness Program (CSEPP) was developed to bring together federal, state and local government agencies to ensure public safety and that local agencies and communities are ready to handle any type of emergency. A primary goal of CSEPP is to also improve preparedness of citizens in the event of a chemical accident at the Blue Grass Army Depot.

This website contains a wide range of information to help communities prepare in the event of an emergency. From this site, residents can also link to their own county CSEPP websites for information on preparedness in their specific area.

There are 10 counties in Kentucky that are affected by the chemical stockpile.

Immediate Response Zone

  • Madison County
  • Estill County (northeast area)

Protective Action Zone

  • Clark County 
  • Estill County 
  • Fayette County 
  • Garrard County 
  • Jackson County 
  • Powell County 
  • Rockcastle County

Host Counties

  • Jessamine County
  • Laurel County